Student Organizations

Student Organizations

Student Organizations

Economics Honor Society

To qualify as a member of Omicron Delta Epsilon, The National Honor Society of Economics Majors and Minors, you must have maintained an excellent grade point average of 3.0 in your Economics courses as well as in your overall GPA. You also must have already taken at least 12 semester credit hours of Economics courses.

As a member of Omicron Delta Epsilon you are entitled to have your name listed in the commencement program when you graduate and to include your membership on applications for employment, for graduate schools, and/or for professional education. Rowan members of Omicron Delta Epsilon are also automatically members of the Economics Student Club and can take part in all their activities including serving as officers.

NOTE: Remember, students do not have to be economics majors, but must have a genuine interest in economics in addition to meeting the above requirements. If you choose to join you must pay the national initiation fee of $32.00 by TBA, to be included in this year's honors list. New members of Omicron Delta Epsilon will receive their membership certificate, scroll and a year's subscription (two issues) to The American Economist, and be honored along with our graduating seniors at the Annual Spring Political Science & Economics Banquet which will be held at a time, location and date TBA.

For questions, please email Dr. Jesse Melvin at

The Economics Society Club

is a student organization that holds meetings and events on topics relevant to the field of economics. The club provides members with the opportunity to:

  • Meet other economics students
  • Learn about the profession
  • Discuss issues at the forefront of public debate
  • Explore various career paths
  • Organize special events and activities
  • Have fun!

Economics Club Members:

Economics Club President - - TBA

Vice President - - TBA

Treasure - - TBA

Secretary - - TBA

The Economics Club's first meeting will take place on (day & time TBA) in the (location TBA). The Club's regular meetings will be held every (day, time and location TBA).

Pi Sigma Alpha, the Political Science Honor Society, will be taking applications in February or March. Sign up in the Political Science office in Robinson Hall, 3rd floor, if you think you might be eligible.

The Political Science Club and Pi Sigma Alpha (the Political Science Honor Society), meet regularly during the academic school year. The Political Science Club is open to all Rowan students. Rowan members of Pi Sigma Alpha are also automatically members of the Political Science Student Club and can take part in all their activities including serving as officers.

Requirements for Pi Sigma Alpha are that you must be in the top third of your class among political science majors and minors. Students who are eligible will be invited during spring semester. 

If you have any questions, please contact Dr. Anne Pluta at

Political Science Club 

Political Science Club President - Malana Homan-Hepner

Vice President - Zachary Hillman

Treasure - Jobe Weaver

Secretary - Vikas Addanki

SGA Senator - Patsy Watkins

The Political Science Club meets weekly on Thursdays in Discovery 414 from 6:00-8:00 pm. Anyone interested is welcome to join.